My Supplement Routine

Over the course of my fitness journey I’ve tried a lot of supplements. Like anything there were a few hits or misses and I’ve finally created a routine I’m happy with that gives me the benefits I need and helps me avoid the junk I don’t.

Pre-Workout

I’ve tried a few pre workouts and in my opinion this is the only one to act in a way a pre workout should. The Beyond Raw pre workout comes in a ton of flavors and gives me a boost of energy without the crash or gitters later.

Pros: Great pump and energy without the crash, comes in a ton of flavors. This brand also makes an advance formula

Cons: Not a great option for late night gym goers as it can keep you up. Your Skin does start to itch if you don’t workout soon after taking.

Take Away: Great way to get consistent energy without the crash for a workout. Especially great if you have a high intensity session.

BCAA

BCAA stands for Branch Chain Amino acids. This is to help your muscles during recovery and can be taken before, during, or even after a workout. This is also great for days when you aren’t training.

I really like the Extend BCAAs for after morning workouts or on active rest days. I feel that the Extend formula really helps with recovery without feeling too heavy. The flavors are great and not chalky. The biggest benefit for me would be the reduced soreness after weight lifting workouts.

Hum Nutrition

The rest of my supplements I consider to be my “fortifiers” that support the rest of my routine. I really trust Hum because they are very upfront about their ingredients and the results really speak for them self.

Skinny Bird: This supplement is apart of my daily routine and it helps with appetite. I tend to overload on carbs, especially after big workouts and this supplement helps me curb that.

Flatter Me: This is probably the MVP of my supplements. It really helps with bloat and digestion and overall helping me to feel better. This is also great for traveling and new foods can be a bit out of the ordinary.

Gut Instinct: Like Flatter Me, this is a super charged probiotic. I find it super helpful when traveling and keeping my system on track when coming in contact with new foods and environments.

Big Chill: Last but not least the big chill. This supplement is designed to help with chronic stress and level your moods. I can definitely feel much more clear headed when I add this into my routine during a stressful week.

Leave a comment