What’s in my Makeup Bag: Travel Edition Spring 2017!

Over the years packing makeup is always a bit of a challenge for me because I tend to want to bring everything. Over time and as I got older I saw how impractical it was especially with so many products now a days being multitaskers. My current destination is the lovely Crescent City, and I am so excited.

Foundation: Urban Decay One and Done

This is one of my most favorite summer foundations. first of all the packaging is flawless. I love this pump and I’ve never had problems with the cap coming off or any leaks. Secondly, think of this as a baby version of the Naked Skin foundation. All of the great coverage plus sunscreen but its a bit lighter. It is on more of the cream side where as the foundation version is very liquidy. It does have SPF15 which is a great bonus.

Cheeks and Face: Becca and Chrissy Teigen Pallette.

As you can see in my last post, this has been my latest obsession. 2 highlighters, a gorgeous blush, plus a bronzer all in one beautiful package. Last summer face palletes IMG_7389were a big thing for me and I fell in love with the Smashbox LA lights pallettes. The beauty is no exception to my obsession, it does have good staying power and I can’t wait to mix up the different highlighters.

Concealer: Sephora Bright Future Concealer.

Can’t talk about this enough. It’s beautiful bright, and makes people think I sleep more than 3 hours a night.

Eyes: Naked 2, Colourpop Bae and Weenie, Eyeco liner, and Estee Lauder Sumptuus Extreme mascara.

IMG_7387All of these come together to make the most beautiful eye looks. Naked 2 is of course essential, my two favorite colour pop shadows add some fun if I’m feeling it. Eyeco is currently my Stila substitute. Not as much staying power, but it does create a beautiful wing. I love this mascara, it literally gives you big beautiful doe eyes, which is great if you’re channeling your inner Zoe Dechannel feels.

Extras: UD setting spray, UD primer potion, Smashbox primer, NYX translucent Setting powder.

Lastly all of these beauties work over time to make sure my looks stay pretty while IMG_7390.JPGjetsetting or ya know, stuffing my face with beignets which is bound to happen this weekend.

Thank you so much for tuning in for todays blog post! What are your travel essentials? Comment below and let me know!

 

Leave a Reply

