My Spring Favorites 2017!

Spring is by far one of my favorite seasons. The weather is starting to get warm, there are flowers blooming, and new products are everywhere! This spring I’ve really been into body care and softer looks for makeup. My favorites this month have been some of the best products I’ve ever had and are now staples in my collections

My first favorite is the L’Oreal Sublime Bronze  in the color deep. As you may know, I was a huge fan of the Sally Hansen leg makeup. I still am, but the process of mixing the product with lotion to keep skin looking dry became tiresome. I actually picked this product up on the clearance aisle. I love this stuff! I know I’m not 12, but the shimmer in this is mesmerizing. I love their color range and the deep matches my skin perfectly. Although it doesn’t cover scars to perfection like the leg makeup, it’s sheer coverage with a beautiful finish.

For body care I have fallen in love with the Brazilian Bum Bum Cream. I know there are 41oIjOwsJLL._SY355_.pngprobably a thousand creams out there promising to firm skin- but this one beats them all.
I apply this to my tummy, bum, and thighs and I am instantly beach ready! The scent is like a vacation in a jar and is so addicting. I’ve seen great results with this cream and I feel it works really well when I apply it after my after workout shower.

To go along with the great scent of this cream I’ve been using the Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess. I am so head over heels for this entire collection, if it weren’t for my college student status I’d probably spend all the coins just for this line for the summer.

For skincare the FAB facial radiance pads have been my saving grace. It’s a mini exfoliant that’s great for after the gym or a quick segway to relaxation after date night.

Like everything else FAB, the Ultra Repair Lip Therapy is no exception. I can’t believe I actually paid 12$ for a lip balm, but I have no regrets. This is one of the first products I put on in the morning and it works great under lip products that might be matte or have a drying effect.

For makeup this month, my products have really worked well together. For foundation I have been using the Urban Decay One and Done and for blush I’ve been using the Tarte Hourglass-Ambient-Lighting-Powder-Dim-Light-5.pngblush in the color party. Oddly enough it’s a very light, matte, pinky shade, but it’s perfect for my skintone! This has been a really versatile spring look whether it be date night or just running errands. I love the way it gives my complexion a nice glow without making it look unnatural. If I add to the glow, I’ve been dusting Hourglass’s ambient lighting powder in “luminous light”. I really love to highlight with this powder using an even foundation canvas as a base. It really adds oomph to my face without being too much. There is no shimmer or glitter, which makes it great for all skin types and age groups.

IMG_7054

For music this month I have really been enjoying my Spring Break Playlist and for books I’ve been enjoying Revenge Wears Prada by Lauren Weiseberger.

I hope you lovelies are enjoying your spring! More content is coming for the season so stay tuned and Stay Chic!

 

Leave a Reply

