January Favorites 2017!

skin-tab

Shaveworks The Cool Fix– lets be honest, razor burn and ingrown hairs are terrible. I heard someone talk about this a while back but never picked it up. I finally saw it at sephora and thought I’d take the plunge. They come in a lot of sizes at good prices for each so I thought the smaller bottle would be a good enough size to see if it works. My legs have never looked better. This will be the best 10$ I’ve spent this month.img_6911

Laneige Water Sleeping Mask– I’ve been very skeptical about the water mask trend and got this one in a sample pack and thought why not? Skin feels tight after application which isn’t bad. My skin was really glowy this morning but wore off around noon. Not sure if it’s going to take time for the glowy effect to last longer or if it’s just a morning after thing.

FAB Facial Radiance Pads– I grabbed these on sale from sephora from the left over Christmas kits. I have to say I’m very impressed with these. They remind me of the acne pads I used as a teenager, but a bit more gentler. I think these will quickly become my gym bag staple.

hair-tab

Amir Leave in Spray– I saw this at marshalls on clearance. I knew I needed a new leave in because the “it’s a 10” one just wasn’t working for me. Not only does this smell like a tropical breeze, it makes your hair feel like silk.

Pantene Split end repair– My stylist raved about this beauty, and I can see why! After my highlights my hair was so brittle and dry. This really helps to seal my ends and make them not look so frayed.img_6913

Hair Finity– Love these, love them so so much! I’ll be honest here, the hair grown in a month is “maybe” a quarter of an inch, but the other benefits are so much better! My hair feels so much softer and stronger since taking these. My nails are also much more resilient. I recommend these for anyone recovering from thyroid problems, or brittle beauty problems in general. These do wonders.

makeup-tab

Colour Pop’s Stereo– Purple was kinda my thing this month, and this shadow was just enough oomph without making me look like a disco ball.

Tarte’s Lights, Camera, Lashes– I have to say, I’m very surprised and absolutely enthralled with this mascara! It reminds me of the covergirl lash blast, but thinner and more wispy. It’s also a bonus that it’s purse sized to I can take it everywhere.img_6910

UD de-slick setting spray– Better than all of the other sprays, especially if you have oily skin. This spray felt a bit “thinner” to me, but that would possibly be the sprayer. I like to use this alone because I find that using it with powder setting can be a bit much.

Mac Prep and Prime– I’m not much of a primer girl, but with this I can really tell the difference in my makeup.

Milk’s cheek stain in ‘Perk’– I got this in one of their “gym” kits that are trending right now. I think this product is very summer. The formula is kind of like a cream blush. I think it would’ve done better in a jar because the stick moves around your makeup, but it gives just the right hint of color for a nice glow.

My Fitness Favorite

Lorna Jane’s Element Sports Bra– LJ finally had free shipping and I was able to get my hands on this beauty! This is a great option if you’re like many of us who can’t get with the free to be wild bra from Lulu. It’s a medium support bra and it fairs well in almost all workouts except cardio.fullsizerender

Hope you beauties are enjoying 2017! Comment below and tell me what you’ve been loving this chapter 1 of 2017!

Leave a Reply

