November Favorites 2016!

I can’t believe there is only one month left in 2016! 2016 has very much been a learning year for me. I’ve learned so much about life, my career, and everything in between. As this is the month for being thankful I can honestly say I am so thankful for having my blog as an outlet and more importantly having such great readers! I am thankful for each and every one of you and I cannot wait to see what 2017 has in store for Nior Chic!

img_6566

Now that I’ve put away the tissues after that emotional introduction, my first favorite is the Jergens Wet Skin Shower Lotion! At first it was very very weird to use, not to mention standing in the shower after the water is off is weird. It’s almost like it absorbs the water.. if that makes sense. The instructions say to pat dry which is honestly a test of my patience, but it’s so worth it! I love how soft my skin feels after using this product, is has a very subtle scent that you can’t really smell once you get out of the shower. This has really helped with the weather change and my dry skin.

Switching to hair, my routine has been pretty simple and adding this mousse from Herbal Essence has helped keep things simple. My hair is dry and curly so my hair products are mostly moisture-needed products. I received this product from influenster to try and it has honestly been great. I remember trying this back in middle school and I sorta remember liking it- sorta. I thought this product would be sticky but it isn’t! I only use about a hand-full, I rub both hands together and fun it through my hair and I try to mostly keep it on the hair shaft and my bangs. This product really combats frizz without making my hair hard. The smell is also mild and it works well with my conditioner. It really accentuates my natural curl so I usually only do a few touch ups with my tools.

Essie Nail Colors-Starry Starry Night and  Sequin Stash: These two polishes have been my favorite this month. I love how different they are. Starry night is a navy blue with chunky glitter. I could totally see myself wearing this for holiday parties. Sequin stash is the perfect glamorous neutral. I got so many compliments on this polish. It’s a very soft blushy color with chunkier glitter. I could totally see myself wearing this all winter. (Plus it’s so close to my nail bed color you really can’t tell when it chips or your nails grow out #lazygirlprobs).

Now on to beauty,I rescently picked up the Maybelline “the Rocket” mascara and I have to say I’m in love. I snagged it out of the target clearance with a dollar off sticker only to IMG_6567.JPGrealize it was not water proof. (insert sad emoji). I am seriously in love with this mascara. It gives great volume and length without getting too crazy. The packaging is really cute and the brush almost remind me of covergirl lash blast. I usually use one coat of this and add a coat of a waterproof mascara to seal it in.

I am in love with all the Colour Pop things! I went colour pop crazy this month and I’m guilty to say I actually have another order in the mail. this first thing that I have to say is – their highlighters are amazing. I’ve had a few of my favorites from other brands, but none really gave me the glow I really wanted. I currently own 3 highlighters in Butterfly Beach,Over the Moon, and Honeymoon. I love how the glitter in these highlighters are so fine yet so noticeable. They are like HUGE blue chunks of glitter like some highlighters, plus they really catch the light.

For eyeliner DTLA is my absolute favorite. It’s a simple navy eyeliner with a lot of color payoff. I really like that it’s not super super creamy, but just enough to glide on. The packaging is also super simple which is great.

IMG_6568.JPG

Clockwise:Honeymoon, DGAF, Party Time, Dance Party, and 3

Eyeshadow is where I really really went crazy. These eyeshadows are super creamy, but not movable. The site recommends using fingers for application, but I disagree. I recommend investing in a more dense brush when working with colour pop products. The BH Cosmetics Scuplt set. For 20$ these really do make a difference in your makeup. The highlighter brush is perfect for the texture of their highlighters becuase it’s dense but still feathery. For eyeshadow there is a flat shader brush included with work really really to apply to the lid. I feel that most colour pop shadows are lid colors.Very few (so far) can I use in my crease.

My current favorites are : Drift,3,DGAF, and Dance Party. Dance party has been my favorite because of the beautiful pigment and different glitters. 3 and DGAF are more everyday colors that can be used with a matte brown starter color. Drift has been a really pretty fall color and it’s unlike any red I’ve ever seen. This could totally be used for a music festively- red crease look.IMG_6561.JPG

Finally to compliment these shadows I’ve been using the Nude Dude palette by the balm. Most of them or neutral matte shades and a few a satin. The shimmer in this palette is very very discrete.

To finally tie my look together I’ve been using colour pop’s Tiger lippe which reminds me a lot of Clinique’s black honey, but without the price tag. It’s also sheer and very subtle if you’re wanting to try a purply lip for fall.tiger-sheer_8a25ee1f-fb24-4f93-a75c-30a108875f83_large

Hope you guys enjoyed my favorites. Comment below and let me know what you’re loving this month!

 

Leave a Reply

