Fall Rose Gold Makeup Tutorial! + Giveaway(closed)

FullSizeRender.jpg

Step 1

This is definitely my new favorite primer duo. I’ve never been a huge face primer girl, which it kinda beauty guru blasphemy. Smashbox has really done a good job with this beauty. It really combats my oily skin but doesn’t feel sticky. The UD eye primer is of course my long time favorite and I never shut up about it.

For this look I wanted a bit more of a natural look. Fall can be kind of dry, so I used

img_6458

Step 2

my Bareminerals Complexion Rescue becuase it’s very hydrating and gives medium to sheer coverage. For concealer I combined the Nars creamy concealer and the clinique air brush concealer. I really like combining these two becuase it gives a very highlighted underage look.

Cheek Time!

I’ve rescently been loving my new colour pop goodies. I used elf’s wanderlust for blush and I love that it’s matte and works well with highlighters. The highlighter I used today is

img_6460

Step 3

called Butterly Beach. It’s a very pinky champagne color. My only regret is that I wish I had more dense brushes for this highlighter and bronzer. Pinching my brushes helped and created a really pretty look. This bronzer is called Happy Hour. It’s matte and really great for dark skin. I blended this color into my hair line and the hollows of my cheeks to slenderize my face and give a very glam look.

IMG_6459.JPG

Step 4

Now on to the star of the show! I used my kyshadow in rose gold all over my lid as the sorta base color.I then took the mauve matte shade and blended it into my crease. I have to say this entire pallet  goes really well with the kyshadow. Lastly I took the fourth shimmer shade from the left and patted it onto my lid to up the gold factor.

Lastly I filled in my brows with the L’oreal brow pencil and lined my eyes with the Stila allIMG_6463.JPG day liner. I used the Eyeco mascara which is becoming a huge favorite of mine and the look was finished!img_6465

Now onto the Giveaway! Check out the video down below for details and like this post for an extra entry! Don’t forget to follow me on instagram and twitter for extra entries as well. Winner will be announced Halloween night via twitter.

Leave a Reply

