My Favorite Products of 2015!

Hello All, with 2015 quickly slipping away, I thought I’d vibe with you guys about what I could not live without in 2015.

Skincare

IMG_5363

2015 was the year of skin care for me. The ripe old age of 19 has really encouraged me to take care of my skin and really take care of myself and thus the beauty of skin products have enraptured me.

Juice Blemish Clearing Cleanser: I received this travel size from birchbox and I’ve already bought the fullsize. This cleaner is perfect for everyday. It’s not harsh on the skin and has no beads or exfoliants. I love to use this in the morning, and especially if I’ve done a night care regimine, it’s not a double blow to my skin and it’s super refreshing.

BORGHESE Fango Purificante Purifying Mud Mask for Face and Body: I cannot wait to get my hands on the full size of this. When I think ‘mud mask’ this is the product I’m looking for.The texture is a gel/clay and my skin looks and feels beautiful when I take it off.

Vasanti® BrightenUp! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator: Another home run for birchbox, this exfoliant is a Godsend. the texture is almost like sand, which has been great for my skin. I like to use this on nights after the gym or weekends when I’m feeling grimy. It’s a real pick me up and I think it’s gonna become a staple in my skin care in 2016 as well.

Hair

IMG_5365

My hair has been a complete whirl wind this year with going from blonde to black and now I’m back to blonde again and everything in between. Here are a few products that help me combat the craziness this year.

Vidal Sassoon Pro Series Repair & Finish Spray: I received this spray in a box from Influenster, and I absolutely cannot part without it. It makes my hair look and feel so soft and shiny without weighing it down at all! It’s also great for color treated hair in preserving the color.

Number 4™ Thermal Styling Spray: I fell in love with the number 4 care line this year. Their products are so natural and great for all hair types. This thermal spray is better than most because it protects the hair without making it sticky. I also like that the spray is very misty so it doesn’t use a lot of product.

amika Perk Up Dry Shampoo : Truthfully, I just started using this dry shampoo this month, but honestly I wish I’d have started sooner. The formula is clear, so NO WHITE PATCHES! The smell is very mute but soft and it gives my hair texture without making it stiff.

Makeup

IMG_5364

This years makeup was truly crazy, from humid summer to dry winter I literally had to cover all of my bases and thus, I’m stuck with an entire spectrum of products.

URBAN DECAY COSMETICS Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup: This has been featured in many of my posts and it’s my favorite! I love how light it is to be a medium to full coverage foundation. My skin still feels soft when I’m wearing it and my face is never cakey.

 ELF’s Cruising Chic: This cream shadow was a dream for me on lazy days. It really wakes up your eyes and doesn’t require a primer. Just apply this and put a darker shade in the crease and you’re all set to go!

MAC’s LoveJoy: I’m usually not a high end blush gal, but I had to have this one. The color is a very bronzy dusty rose. It’s great in summer for a natural glow and you can almost apply it like a bronzer to the nose and temples for a bronze look.

Nar’s Creamy concealer: This concealer is a cult favorite and now I know why. I’ve tried the drugstore dupes of it, but none are as good as the original. This erases my dark circles and brighten my complexion. It doesn’t crease or fade and doesn’t really need setting.

ELF’s Gotta Glow Lip Tint: I don’t think I’ll ever buy another chapstick again. This is a dupe for the Dior Lip glow and ELF knocked it out of the park. The product is different on every skin tone and is extremely moisturizing. the color is completely natural and I love how it stays for hours.

MAC’s Amours Eyes Quad: This quad was my go to for travel and everyday. The left side has satin bronzy shades and the right has accents for night time.

MAC’s Mineralized Skinfinish: This powder is great for setting your makeup and not dulling your complexion. Great in summer for oily skin and the packaging is so luxurious!

Hope everyone had a great 2015! I can’t wait to see what’s in store for NiorChic in 2016! Happy New Year to everyone and thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

