Fall Beauty Obsessions

Hello Everyone!

I hope you all had a great Halloween and are enjoying the fall weather! With the change in weather comes a change in my makeup drawer, and of course I have to find IMG_5024products that will fight to the death to preserve my look, so thus, here are my fall favorites!

  1. Benefit’s Boing Concealer: My acne has always been relatively controlable, and I never really had much use for face concealer unless it was a particular situation. I had a few extra birchbox points and I thought this would be nice for on the go since I could use it under the eyes as well as on the face and I have to say I really like the results. The product is very thick and I happen to prefer using my finger instead of a brush, which is rare for me. At 20$ this is a very good price for such a high coverage concealer.IMG_5022
  2. Benefit’s Roller Lash Mascara: I received this in a birchbox and I was so excited to try it out and I have to say it’s very good! The only problem I have is that it’s not waterproof. I’m sure they have a waterproof formula out there, because unless your eyes are like the Sahara there’s no way you can wear this. Girls with contacts beware!
  3. Urban Decay’s Sin: I know this is a staple favorite, and I just picked this back up from my collection back home and I have to say I’m falling in love all over again. I really like how satin the shadow is and how it brightens the eyes without looking like I played in glitter all morning. I usually add a matte brown in the crease of my eye to tone down the glitter. This shadow also looks well with a winged eye liner.
  4. Lippies; NYC Rockaway Ruby & Avon Everlasting Lipgloss in Always Apple: I’ve been loving bold lips this fall and these two have been my favorites. The NYC is more of a glossy standard red and the avon one is matte. The matte is very drying which I guess comes with the territory of being matte so I advise putting a chapstick underneath. Both are great colors for the holidays.
  5. Marcelle eyeliner: This eyeliner is great for the bottom lash line and I liked the plum color’s subtle shade that’s more both than black or the usual brown.
  6. derma Purifying Mask: I love a good mask, but this is a great one.It is very soothing IMG_5021and the scent is amazing and my skin is absolutely glowing after just five minutes. It really does pull all of the toxins out of your skin and this is a great way to destress in the afternoons.
  7. Vasanti Brighten up Exfoliator: I’m a big fan of exfoliants, and I liked this mini for travel. I tried it this past weekend just for kicks and was pleasantly surprised. The texture reminds me of the Laura Mercier face polish, but it doesn;t leave my skin feeling tight afterwards.I love how the exfoliant is thin but still grainy enough to scrape away the dead skin.
  8. Vidal Sasoon Repair and Finish Spray: This has become my new holy grail product. I’m not sure what it does to repair but this stuff is amazing. If I’m stretching my look I usually run a dry shampoo through my scalp and spay this on the ends of my hair. It gives great shine and a healthy look and your hair feels like pure silk.IMG_5023

Thank’s for reading! I hope you are enjoying your fall season and have a great day! Stay Chic!

Blog end logo

One thought on “Fall Beauty Obsessions

Leave a Reply

