Best Beauty Products for Dark Girls!

Hello Everyone!

Before I get into this post I wanted to use a disclaimer and state that these are only my opinions and thoughts. I intend for my blog to be diverse because we all are beautiful and unique in our own way and I hope you can enjoy this post.

I love beauty products and I’m always willing to try new things! Blush and bronzer are always my hardest products to match because shades can be too ashen or too light. So I’ve compiled some products together to give you guys my take on the best products for Colored Girls!

Foundation

IMG_4858

Foundation can be a hit or a miss for darker skin tones, but I feel like it’s not exactly the “tone” but the undertones. These are the shades that underly your complexion.My undertones are gold. Starting from the most expensive, I have to recommend the Urban Decay Naked Skin. I really like this foundation because it comes in an array of shades with all undertones. I wear the color 10. The foundation is very light and build able and I have tons of other posts featuring it. With having so many shades I do recommend stopping by Sephora to be matched rather than buying online. Sephora artists will also match your undertone for you!

My middle option is the Clinique Stay Matte Oil Free Makeup. Clinique has so many shades it will make your head spin. They also have tons of options for different uses such as aging and acne. This was my first every department store foundation and I love it. If you’re looking for a product that does a ton, this one is it.

My last option is truly a staple in my collection. The Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream is the only foundation I keep backups of. This is great for younger girls just starting out with makeup because it also helps with acne. The coverage is extremely sheer, so imperfections will show through, but I find that it gives a natural look to have a few imperfections.

Blush

IMG_4857

Blushes are my favorite but I find that they can be so tricky. I’ve had blushes that wear really well when applied on my hand in store and be totally different on my face through an actual day. I love these two choices because they’re at two very different spectrums in price but they are neck in neck with their worth. The one on the left is MAC’s Love Joy. I have tons of blog posts about this blush, be sure to check them out! This blush has a staying power unlike any other. The color is a bronzy dusty rose. It looks very pretty in light and it gives a healthy hue to the face without looking weird. I find that blush on darker skin has a hard time looking natural, but this blush defies that notion completely.

My next choice is a drug store favorite, the NYX mosaic blush in Amour. This blush comes off very red, which I think will look very pretty around the holidays. I consider this blush strictly winter because of the shade it gives off. The staying power is amazing and I love the look of the product.

Bronzer

IMG_4856

Bronzer is a very weird product. Mainly because brands cater to fairer tones when creating them. In summer I like to use Nars South Beach. I apply it to the apples of my cheeks for a sun kissed look. It also looks amazing when applied down the nose. For more shaping of the face I recommend contouring under the cheeks lightly before applying .

Concealers

IMG_4855

Concealers are where I go ham. Yes, ham. My first pick is the Nars Creamy Concealer. I wear the color Amande. I think that a girl should always have two types of concealer, One for under the eyes to highlight dark circles and another for blemishes. The Nars concealer is 2 shades lighter than my skin to to brighten up my face.

Another concealer I like to use for under eyes is the NYX Photogenic concealer. This stuff is 5$ which is great on the wallet and the formula is great on the face. Ulta has NYX sales all the time and I usually stock up. I love this stuff because you never have to worry about creases or applying a lot.

The concealer I like the use for blemishes and imperfections is the Nars Concealer. Crappy name I know, but don’t under estimate. The concealer comes in stick form which is great for on the go and it’s high coverage. I blend it with my beauty blender and forget about it.

LippiesIMG_4854

Lip products are a huge spectrum, and here are a few of my favorites!

Rimmel London ‘Sunkissed’: Great almost nude color for darker skin tones! Very cheap and moisturizing!

Victoria’s Secret Matte Lip Crayon: The color is simply “pink” which it weird because it has red tones. I love this color and it’s great for summer with almost any makeup combonation

ELF Gotta Glow: This is a dupe for the Dior Lip glow, and what a dupe it is. It changes color on every skintone, it is literally amazing and I wear it everyday and for 6$ I can’t resist.

Maybelline Color Whisper: Rose of Attraction: This lipstick is a very natural pink, it’s been a love of mine for years and years and I don’t see it going anywhere. Looks great on everyone!

Thank you for Reading! Be sure to check out come of these beauties and have a great day!

Blog end logo

Leave a Reply

