The Gameday Fashion Statement

If you are anywhere in the world right now today is probably just another pre-fall Saturday filled with weekend rituals. If you live anywhere in the Southeastern United States, it is SEC football Saturday and literally the world all but stands still. If you happen to be a student at one of these universities its literally Christmas. College Gameday is a huge part of SEC school culture. It is filled with games of corn hole, great food from the grill, and of course football. One would think just an event would involve jeans and a tshirt. WRONG. Football games in the south are almost formal. Everyone pulls out their best school spirit look and they own it! So today I’d like to show you guys what I wore for the first school home game!
I descided to keep things subtle and make a nice sweet statement. My makeup was basic with a slightly darkened bronze smoky eye and black liner. I used a bit of highlight instead of blush because I thought the sun would hit the highlight better.

For Hair I kept things a bit plain and added a few curls here and there. This later was futile because I forgot hairspray and the curls fell and my sunglasses ended up on my head for the most of the time.

Now to the best part, The Outfit! My shorts are just some white ones I got from Free People years ago. I was able to find the jersey on ebay with some searching, but it topped off for 20$. I got a mens size Medium which fits great. My bag is Rebecca Minkoff Mini Mac. This was great because it’s pretty and it holds the necessities. My bracelet is from a local boutique as well as my earrings. My sunglasses are from ebay. Fianlly my boots were a gift but you can find them HERE.

Thank you for tuning in! Hope your favorite teams won today! Roll Tide and Stay Chic!

Blog end logo

Leave a Reply

