Best Products for Clear Skin!

Hello Everyone!

Summer is sadly coming to a close and school is getting started! All of that change can be really challenging on the skin from zits to dryness to oiliness and everything in between. So today I descided to show you guys the products I’ve been using to keep my skin balanced.
*Disclaimer: I am not a professional and these are only my opinions!

Going Clockwise

1.Clean and Clear Deep Action Exfoliation ScrubI bought this on a whim a few weeks ago because I needed a new face wash and turns out this is the best stuff ever. Sorry about the ugly Family Dollar sticker, though they did have it at a very good price. I like this scrub because it does a really good job of scraping away dead skin without making you too raw. I like how my face looks clean and polished when I use this and I think it’s a great dupe for the Laura Mercier Face Polish. Not only is this product a fraction of the price of the Laura Mercier one, I love the scent. It smells of mint and aloe and has a clean feeling. I love this after the gym and I think I’m going to make it a staple in my skin routine

2. NYX Matte Finish SprayKnow a setting spray isn’t exactly skin care but hear me out. I love this for summer because it takes away the need for powder. Summers are usually quick with concealer and a bit of mascara and this spray helps to set all that. Not to mention if you get oily it takes away the need for blotting and it’s very cooling if you keep it in the refrigerator.

3. Coola SunscreenI received this sunscreen in a birchbox and I love how it feels. Its very satiny and is great under makeup or alone. A little goes a really long way because this travel size has kept me for months! Coola also has other great sunscreens that I highly recommend. Also, don’t forget sunscreen in fall or winter, because just because it’s not hot doesn’t mean your skin isn’t feeling the UV rays.

4. Clinique Dramatically Different MoisturizerNot only is that a mouthful but it’s dramatic.(Like my humor?) I’ve used this stuff for year and years and I have drawers of the samples of this.It gets really deep into the skin and moisturizes. A little goes a long way and it’s great for acne prone skin. Also if you have oily skin like me, I heard they’ve make a lighter gel formula of this which I find to be better for oily skin.

5. Maybelline Dream Pure BB CreamThis drugstore foundation is made to combat acne and I can totally back up the results! I love how light it is and it feels almost cooling to the skin.I usually apply this with a wet beauty blender. It provides sheer coverage and is descent if you blend it up as a concealer.

Thanks to everyone who tuned in today! Hope everyone is having a great Labor Day weekend! Be sure to check out yesterday’s blog post and if you want to know more about my skin care I have videos about my skincare routine and my no makeup-makup routine for a fresh faced look!

Leave a Reply

