Review! Bareminerals Complexion Rescue, Sephora Bright Eyes Concealer, MAC Mineralized Skinfinish Powder!

Hello Everyone!

With school starting up in full swing things are getting hectic, busy and of course stressful. I recently picked up a few products to conceal and perfect so that the only thing that shows is me!
If you’re like me then you’ve probably seen the tons and tons of commercials advertising the Bareminerals Complexion Rescue foundation. It really did sound like the perfect  combination of benefits for a summer foundation. So of course I headed over to Sephora to get color matched.

I was pleasantly surprised with Bareminerals, having never tried their products before, they really did have an array of shades. I was matched with the color Chestnut. I didn’t purchase the brush simply because it looked like any other stipple brush. The color match was pretty perfect. The coverage was a little more than a BB Cream. The texture was a somewhat thick hybrid of a gel and a cream.I looks lumpy but I guess that is the formula. It blends very well and isn’t orange or too vibrant of an undertone.I like that is has SPF without smelling like sunscreen. I must suggest that you shake the bottle well before you squeeze it because it can separate. I got a lot of oil on my hand in the first application.I apply this foundation with the bottom of my beauty blender.All in all I give this foundation a 4 out of 10. It could be better, but I wouldn’t think twice before packing it for vacation.

While I was at Sephora I also picked up a new concealer.I am in the color Toffee. I’d seen advertisements for the store brand’s and I thought I’d try it. It’s not near as creamy as the Nars one but it has a nice gel consistency. The biggest downfall of this product is the applicator. I’m not sure what it is exactly. It’s shaped like a snowman and is very fibrous but it doesn’t exactly “pick up” the product. With other applicators I can usually get enough product to go under both eyes no problem, but with this one it took a couple tries. I give this concealer a 7 out of 10 because it’s very functional and gives great coverage but the applicator hinders speed and having a smooth application.

Lastly is one of my most favorite products to date and it is the MAC mineralized skinfinish powder in Darkest Deep. I like this powder because it is so luxurious and just a dream to apply. I usually apply this with a large fluffy brush. This is great for setting liquid makeup as well as putting on your face if you don’t want to wear foundation. the coverage is minimal but it covers acne scars pretty well. I give this product a perfect 10.

Special thanks to everyone reading today! Also, these products work very well together and they are what I’ve been using for my foundation routine!Blog end logo

One thought on “Review! Bareminerals Complexion Rescue, Sephora Bright Eyes Concealer, MAC Mineralized Skinfinish Powder!

Leave a Reply

