Finally! A Bralette for Busty Girls!

Hello All!

Today’s blog post is really special to me because I’ve literally scoured the earth looking for it and of course, I happened upon it on accident. As you know summers can be actual hell. Even more so if you have two three pound balls attached to your chest. I’ve really given thought about breast reduction and resent years and of course the question following the subject is “Why?”. The answer is plain and simple, it’s really uncomfortable. About two years ago I was diagnosed with thyroid disease and with that came weight gain and of course,boobs. I’ve never been flat or small chested but after the weight gain it was just like,”woah”. I topped off at a 36DDD/38DD. The numbers didn’t matter so much as how hard it became to find a bra. My two go-to stores areΒ AerieΒ andΒ Victoria’s Secret. Each of these brands are great because they offer both my size and sister size. I can easily get to Victoria’s Secret in town and Aerie ships for free online. I like that they’re both at different ends of the price spectrum,but Aerie never sacrifices quality and I really value that in a company.bralette

Anyways, to the real deal! I was shopping for a possible bandeau and I happened upon this bralette hanging on the wall and-it was there. In tons and tons of colors and guess what? It was in an Extra Large! I tried it on and it fit like a glove. I had the perfect amount of support as well as adjustable straps and very pretty lace detailing. I liked the V-neck because it can be versatile for all kinds of outfits. Most of all it was cool! I find that regular bras can be thick and bulky in the hot weather and this was the perfect alternative. I bought the color in black because It can go with everything. It also comes in a nonlace version if that’s your thing! It runs about 28$ for the lace one, which works with their coupons which is great. The non lace one is cheaper a few dollars and I think they run double specials sometimes.

Check out the braletteΒ here!

Thank you all for tuning into my blog today, and don’t forget to Stay Chic!

2 thoughts on “Finally! A Bralette for Busty Girls!

  1. Harriet says:

    This is a great article!!!!!! Wow thanks for the information. I will be looking for this product in the New Jersey / New York area.

    Like

Leave a Reply

